Subject: Appointment to Committees 2015/16

Report to: Council – 15 October 2015

Report by: Cabinet Secretary and Deputy Monitoring Officer

SUBJECT MATTER/RECOMMENDATIONS

To determine allocations to committees for 2015/16

1. INTRODUCTION/BACKGROUND

- 1.1 Council is advised that Councillors Connell, Fox and Myers have given formal notice that they have formed an Independent Group on the Council.
- 1.2 As a consequence, this will require Council to reconsider allocations to Committees for 2015/16.

2. Required Changes

2.1 Under Widdicombe Rules, now that the independent Group has been formed the following changes are required to Committee Memberships:-

	Members	Conservative	Labour	UKIP	Independent
Scrutiny	13	5	5	2	1
Audit & Risk	8	3	3	1	1
Civic Twinning Working Group	5	2	2	1	0
Licensing	13	5	5	2	1
Development Control	13	5	5	2	1
Housing Appeals	13	5	5	2	1
Appeals	5	2	2	1	0
Standards	5	2	2	1	0
Area Museums	7	3	3	1	1
TPO Sub	5	2	2	1	0
LDF Working Party	11	4	4	2	1
Community Housing Board	6	2	2	1	0
Cabinet	6	6	0	0	0
Empty Homes Project Board	3	1	1	1	0

2.2 The current list of Committee Memberships for 2015/16 is attached for reference.

FINANCIAL IMPLICATIONS:	
None	

LEGAL IMPLICATIONS:

Failure to implement breaches the Local Government Act.

EXECUTIVE BOARD OR DIRECTOR CONSULTATION:

None

RECOMMENDATIONS

Does this report raise any	Issues	
legal, financial, sustainability, equality, crime and disorder or human rights issues and, if so, have they been considered?	Legal	Yes
	Financial	No
	Risk	No
	Sustainability	No
	Equality	No
	Crime and Disorder	No
	Human Rights	No
	Every Child Matters	No

 $Y: \verb|\| Master Report To Committees (New) - February 2008. doc$

LIST OF COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS 2015/16

CABINET (6)

Plant (C) (Leader)
B Coleman (V/C) (Deputy Leader) (Tourism and Business Services)
Carpenter (Communities)
C Smith (Environment)
Thirtle (Resources)
Hanton (Transformation and Regeneration)

SHADOW CABINET MEMBERS

T Wainwright (Shadow Leader)
Walker (Deputy Shadow Leader - Resources)
Linden (Communities)
Jeal (Tourism and Business Services)
Williamson (Transformation and Regeneration)
Pratt (Environment)

SCRUTINY (13) (5-5-3)

TPO SUB (5) (2-2-1)

Annison
M Coleman
Collins
Grant
Grey
Jeal
Jones
Lawn
Mavroudis
Sutton
T Wainwright
Walker

Andrews Collins Grant Sutton Wright

Named Subs:

Williamson (C)

Any two Members from the Groups.

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL (13) (5-5-3)

HOUSING APPEALS (13) (5-4-2-2)

Andrews
Annison
Bird (v/c)
Blyth
Collins
Grant
Jermany
Lawn
Linden
Reynolds (c)
Sutton
T Wainwright
Wright

M Coleman (c)
Collins
Connell
Davis
Fairhead
Jermany
Jones
Mavroudis
Myers
Pratt

Andrews

Robinson-Payne H Wainwright

Named Subs:

Named Subs:

Any two Members from the Groups.

Any two Members from the Groups.

LICENSING (13) (5-5-3)

STANDARDS (5) (2-2-1)

Andrews
M Coleman
Davis
Fairhead
Grant
Jermany (c)
Lawn
Mavroudis
Rodwell
Robinson-Payne
Stenhouse
H Wainwright

Andrews M Coleman Jeal Lawn (c) Robinson-Payne

Named Subs:

Wright

Any two Members from the Groups.

Named Subs:

Any two Members from the Groups.

APPEALS (5) (2-2-1)

LOCAL PLAN WORKING PARTY (11) (4-4-3)

Grey
Jermany (c)
Lawn
Robinson-Payne
H Wainwright

Andrews
Bird
Collins
Grant
Linden
Mavroudis
Reynolds (c)
Stenhouse
Sutton
T Wainwirght
Williamson

Named Subs:

Any two Members from the Groups.

AUDIT AND RISK (8) (3-2-2-1)

COMMUNITY HOUSING BOARD (6) (2-2-1-1)

Grant Grey (c) Jones Lawn Myers Reynolds Walker Williamson Carpenter M Coleman Connell Linden (c) Pratt Stenhouse

Named Subs:

Any two Members from the Groups.

EMPTY HOMES PROJECT BOARD (3) (1-1-1)

CIVIC TWINNING WORKING GROUP (5) (2-2-1)

Carpenter Cutting Linden (c) B Coleman Cutting Davis Fairhead (c) Grant

AREA MUSEUMS COMMITTEE (7) (3-3-1)

Collins

Grey

Jeal

Lawn

Robinson-Payne

C Smith

Williamson

Area Committees

Yarmouth (10)

Bird

Connell

Davis

Fox

Jeal (c)

Jones

Linden

Robinson-Payne

Stenhouse

Sutton

Gorleston (10)

Blyth

Collins

Fairhead

Gery

Pratt

Rodwell

T Wainwright

Walker

Williamson

Wright