Great Yarmouth Minster Preservation Trust

Minutes

Thursday, 14 November 2013 at 09:45

Also in attendance at the above meeting were:

Dr Paul Davies (in the Chair), Councillor C Walker, Mr Michael Boon, Mr Jim Carter, Mr Tony King, Mr David McDermott, Mr Ian Miller, Mr Robert Price, Mr Anthony Smith, Rev'd Chris Terrry, Hugh Sturzaker, Mr Mike Taylor and Mr Henry Cator.

Mr Robin Hodds and Mrs Karline Smith.

1 Apologies for Absence

An apology for absence was received from Colin Smith.

2 Minutes of the AGM of 8 November 2012

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 8 November 2012 were confirmed.

3 Appointment of Committee Members

The Chairman reported that Mrs McCullagh would like to join the Trust and it was agreed that she should be formally invited to attend the next meeting. The Trust were advised that there were no other notified changes to the membership.

RESOLVED: It was agreed that the Committee should be re-appointed en bloc.

4 <u>Report of the Trust</u>

The Trust considered the Chairman's report and activities carried out with the Trust since the last Annual General Meeting.

RESOLVED:

That the Trust note the Chairman's report and the activities carried out since the last Annual General Meeting.

5 <u>Treasurer's Report</u>

The Trust considered the Accounts for the period ending 31 December 2012.

RESOLVED:

That the Trust's Accounts for the period ending 31 December 2012 be accepted.

6 Any other business

(i) Constitutional Changes

The Trust considered an amendment to the Trust's constitution.

RESOLVED:

That the Trust adopt the following change to the Constitution:-

"The Trust's principal objectives are to restore and maintain, for the benefit of the public, the fabric of the Minster Church of St Nicholas Great Yarmouth. The fabric of the Minster includes the Minster buildings, the Minster fixtures, the Minster Organ and any other area of preservation, maintenance or restoration which the Trustees deem to be appropriate."

(ii) Michael Falcon

The Trust wished to record their thanks to Michael Falcon for his work for the Trust for the past 16 years.

(iii) President of the Trust

The Trust agreed to the appointment of Mr Henry Cator as President of the trust.

RESOLVED: That Mr Henry Cator be appointed as the President of the Trust.

The meeting ended at: 09:55